Loving You – Long Distance 

The changes in my life this year have been significantly challenging. While I’ve been recovering from knee ligament and muscle repair surgery, I’ve also been living on my own. That’s been a positive thing. What’s strange is how happy I am to be alone. I was so tired of having a constant & needy companion. The amount of energy to keep Rory entertained was beyond my abilities to give. His addiction to substance and attention just broke up our friendship and marriage. It was a slow and steady slide to the finish. And now it’s finished, I’m relieved. 
Life continues to be a little oyster to grow and explore in. 

‘The thought of being with you tomorrow, gives me the strength to get through today.’ – Anon

Falling in love, rekindling love, rediscovering love: I did not think this would happen. I’m estatic that this has happened. The hardest part is being 485 miles apart from each other for the foreseeable immediate future. 

I’m in love with the man I’ve loved since I was 24 years old. And he loves me back. Again. We get to try again. The best thing ever is that this is happening. 

I’m so excited for this week. I’m traveling to see him. This was not a planned out trip. But his mom is going into surgery Thursday & I want to be there to help. 
I just can’t describe it as a feeling that I have, it’s also a bodily experience. The joy of just being with him is sheer elation.

I’m counting down the hours until I can leave. I’m so excited to go-I might even leave Tuesday night! And I doubt it, as a good nights sleep will do me wonders. 

I love him. The future is bright. I have faith. And I’m hopeful. 

Leave a comment